Day 6

Day six was a touch up day. I was able to only stay for almost four hours today, but I was able to get clarification on the needs and expectations of the 5210 program toolkit I am still working on. I was able to get viable feedback necessary to continuing to complete the toolkit. On another note, I was able to get a glimpse of everyone else’s activities in CHEN while I was there. It made me look forward to being with the public, interacting, and making potential connections. Reviewing concepts that I wouldn’t have thought I’d honestly use, from the computer desk to demonstration tables, like measuring volumes correctly, are what I found surprising. This is in reference to Jeanne’s smoothie blender bike demonstration at one of the local places in Pensacola. Hopefully, working on ideas will become a smooth transition Thursday when I come back.

Total Daily Hours Earned: 3.5
Total Acquired Internship Hours: 38.5

Leave a Reply

