Day 13

Finishing the PowerPoint for the elementary schools about Summer Safety for April was pretty fun. I wasn’t aware that there were strict branding rules into PowerPoints that the health department must use.  In that case,  I was able to make an additional powerpoint to meet the guidelines of the health department. I spoke with Corey and she invited me to attend an after school session on Monday so I could observe. She also approached me with a task of confirming correct phone numbers for NWFCCC’s resources. I was able to at least look over the e-mail she sent me and use Escambia County as a primary priority before starting the confirmation of contact information of additional resources.  Other than that,  I am still patiently waiting on more information about the Ciclovia event for next month. 

Total Internship Hours Acquired: 72.30

Leave a Reply

