Day 20

As the first day back from Ciclovia, I worked on the 5-2-1-0 toolkit, starting with Kindergarten. I realized the mistakes I made with putting too much emphasis on making the weekly activities match the monthly theme. I was able to speak with Corey about being able to have a weekly theme tied into the major monthly theme, i.e. 5 for eat 5 or more servings of fruits and vegetables for August, etcetera. I also researched information for the toolkit to better the engagements in classrooms between teachers and students. I was able to make an account for interactive learning. I found that Quizizz is great because it is free, multiplayer friendly, and it is Google classroom operated. With a Google account, students and teachers are still able to make it friendly with having a live dashboard and homework options. I created and account and made 5-2-1-0 related quizzes to tie into the program. Right before I left for the day, I was able to read an article for the Sun Safety Agenda.

Total Daily Hours Earned: 3
Total Internship Hours Acquired: 110

Leave a Reply

