Day 28

I worked on editing the grammar and adding more learning based activities for toolkit after doing research and reviewing notes for the Health Literacy presentation Wednesday. Using the brochures provided by the health department works very well. Simplifying the activities, especially for the younger grade levels has been a little tricky, since I am accustomed to an older audience. The objectives and themes I actually did not have an issue with putting into the toolkit were summer safety topics, such as drowning prevention, mosquito prevention, and heat stress. Flu prevention was also a topic I am familiar with already. Health Literacy topic is a challenge for me because this would be my first presentation and with as much research I did, I feel comfortable understanding what I read. I just am trying to prepare follow-up questions and answers to my target audience.

Total Daily Hours Earned: 4
Totally Internship Hours Acquired: 146.62

 

Leave a Reply

