Day 35

I decided to take a break on the toolkit and worked on the presentation for AHEPA for summer safety. I used the old powerpoint I had originally for a target audience for children that I never was able to present. As I was breaking the information down from sources like the CDC, NIH, FDOH, and cancer websites, I realized that I had to much information that I needed to break it down eventually. I focused on drowning prevention, and by the time the day was over with, I managed to get more information for slides regarding skin cancer and when to get tested that anything else. I decided to plan to make a pre and post test because I will be touching on topics about Zika, heat stress, and proper clothing, shade, and frequency of applying sunscreen to prevent sun burns. There was much information I learned as well, while researching. I was thinking of playing a bingo-like game or a question game that pertains to summer safety, such as UV index in the area they live in and what it means. The one challenge I managed to learn today was inputting research data that I wasn’t able to copy and paste, into a bar graph on the slides.

Total Daily Hours Earned: 5.58
Total Internship Hours Acquired: 186.26

Leave a Reply

