Day 47

Much research was conducted today. I used many sources like MyPlate, Women’s Health, CDC, HealthyPeople 2020, Florida Department of Health, and others. Attempting to make an outline as I make sense of the main points for low health literate target audiences is much more challenging than I thought. Main points such as breastfeeding, health equity, and infant mortality are topics I believed I’d be able to simplify in context in a short amount of time, but unfortunately, I am not quite efficient. I tried to use the Flesch-Kincaid proofreading tool on Word for about half an hour to test it out and understand before I completely  finish my draft of the PowerPoint. Gathering as much resources as possible on a time crunch was my main focus as I continued to make sense of the content and outline in my own words. I figured I would focus on rewording to the standards of the Flesch-Kincaid would be a later goal prior to submitting my presentation.

Total Daily Hours Earned: 6.50
Total Internship Hours Acquired: 266.98

Leave a Reply

